Momochy

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I'm developing a game that starts off with the main character riding a train, & what I'm trying to do is add some shaky, continuous, left to right camera movement to make it appear as if the train is actually moving.

I'm a noob, so what I first tried doing is to create the movement using the "Scroll Map" function, but it didn't give me the effect I was looking for, & my sprite couldn't move while the effect was turned on anyway.

Does anyone know of a script that might have what I'm looking for? I'd really appreciate it!

standardplayer

Keeper of Kitties
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A

Roninator2

Gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Galv's camera control
https://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?threads/galvs-cam-control.51656/

Camera Core by SumRndmDde
http://sumrndm.site/camera-core/

Also, on Page 2 of the Event commands under the Screen heading (right side of list) there is a shake screen option. Uncheck wait for completion and set the timing to fit your need. Probably best to have it repeating itself on a separate parallel process, as opposed to having one super long running screen shake
Both are for MV

Momochy

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Galv's camera control
https://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?threads/galvs-cam-control.51656/

Camera Core by SumRndmDde
http://sumrndm.site/camera-core/

Also, on Page 2 of the Event commands under the Screen heading (right side of list) there is a shake screen option. Uncheck wait for completion and set the timing to fit your need. Probably best to have it repeating itself on a separate parallel process, as opposed to having one super long running screen shake