Cole_Carbert

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi everyone! I'm using Firgov's CRT Mode to give my game an old-school feel, but I'd like to turn it off at certain points in order to insert a few cutscenes. The problem is, Firgov didn't include an option to turn the effect off. I'm not very good at coding, so I don't really know how to add something like this in. All I need is a way to turn the effect off and on using a plugin command. Can anyone help me with this?

Attachments

Cole_Carbert

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi everyone! I'm sorry to repost, but I know my issue won't be solved unless I keep people's attention, so if you know how to code, please consider helping me out with this, as I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. :rswt

Hi everyone! I'm using Firgov's CRT Mode to give my game an old-school feel, but I'd like to turn it off at certain points in order to insert a few cutscenes. The problem is, Firgov didn't include an option to turn the effect off. I'm not very good at coding, so I don't really know how to add something like this in. All I need is a way to turn the effect off and on using a plugin command. Can anyone help me with this?
By the way, I checked the terms of service and it doesn't say people can't edit it anywhere. I've tried messaging Firgov himself, but he doesn't respond.

Attachments

ShadowDragon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
most can modify, but not repost (which is a different, while it also say it improve overtime,
I dont know when.

Also I dont know how its code, and repost isn't need.

if for 3 days are no respond on your post, you can bump it, but adding a code
or modify it can be hard, sometimes impossible on how the code is written and have
to re-code to get it to work nicely and correctly.

So avoid reposting but bump your own post after 72 hours (3 days)

hiddenone

Lurker Extraordinaire