Cannot read property Bug

Discussion in 'Javascript/Plugin Support' started by YunaLoire, Nov 19, 2017.

1. YunaLoire

YunaLoire Villager Member

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Hey everyone!

When I test run my game it says: "Type Error, Cannot read property 'id' if null". This also happens when I start a new game. I'm fairly new to RPG Maker and don't know much about Javascript, but I have some plugins installed. I was working on my project all day and everything worked fine until now.

This is the F8 information:
    [​IMG]

This is my plugin list:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    From what I can tell, something with my Yanfly's Doodads Plugin is wrong. When I turn it off, everything works, but I've put hours into designing my maps with this plugin, thus I'd appreciate it if someone could help me so that I can keep my maps as they are. Especially because everything worked fine, even with the plugins installed as they are right now. I haven't installed anything new, the only thing I did since the last time I'm pretty frustrated right now, any help is appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. Joy Diamond

Joy Diamond Talkative Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Greetings & welcome to the forums, YunaLoire,

Nice to have you join us :)

Your bug report is quite good for a first bug report:
    • I'd like to help you improve it.
    • The better your bug report, the easier someone can help you.
    • It will make it easier for them to reproduce the bug & then squish it.
    First of all you are using 8 plugins which are enabled (and one that is disabled):

upload_2017-11-18_21-30-11.png
    From your stacktrace you posted, the bug is certainly triggering in YEP_GridFreeDoodads (which means it might be in Yep_GridFreeDoodads or in another plugin that is messing up GridFreeDoodads):

upload_2017-11-18_21-33-32.png

Now then: