Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey guys, I am new to rpg maker MV and I have downloaded the full suite of Yanfly's plugins. I ordered everything in the plugin line up EXACTLY as shown on Yanfly's website, but I can't test any battles now because it is saying I have a bug. I don't know any Java whatsoever, so I was hoping someone could help me out... Thanks ahead of time!

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    202.8 KB · Views: 10

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Thank you.

Could you please edit your post and replace the title with something meaningful? Almost everybody wants help with something.

My guess is that you've set up a note tag that refers to a skill id, but that skill has not been defined (or has been deleted).

ShadowDragon

Realist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
like shaz said, but keep in mind MV dont use java, but javascript (js).
java is a very different language as well.

but alot of people wont click "HELP!!" titles, but suite is more like:
"YEP plugin battle error" or similair of the error you have specific.

this way, people that use battles with his plugins can help you on the solution.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
you said that you ordered the plugins correctly (which is a good start), but have you configured them as well?
Alot of plugins absolutely require configuration, they cannot work as-is without configuration.
and "of undefined" basically means that the engine is missing data.

the two most common causes for that are missing plugin configurations and loading an incompatible savefile after adding plugins.

Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
[move]Plugin Support[/move]

Could you please edit your post and replace the title with something meaningful? Almost everybody wants help with something.