starlord

Lead (Emma)
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Taglish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi Guys! I've posted a request like this long ago and since there was no progress, I decided to post another request. I've been wanting a UMS conversion for VX Ace for a long time now. I've tried considering Yanfly's Message System but it'll be needed to be tweaked or something for me to be contented (or something). Here's the link to the UMS (for XP). I want the message to appear like a bubble with an arrow (or something like that, I'm not good at describing) pointing to what event is supposed to be talking. Also, I wanted the message to appear above that event. (Just like UMS).

Shaz tried to work on it, but I guessed she had hard times doing it and there was no progress since. I'd appreciate someone helping. :)

Susan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
No idea...
Primarily Uses
RMMV

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I don't recall having trouble with it ... I have it working in my own game (though Ace handles most of it by default anyway - it's only the smaller message window and the positioning, along with the name box and a few escape codes that I had to add).

No progress since doesn't mean hard times doing it. It just means I was flat out with other things and either thought it had been resolved, just didn't have the time, or it slipped my mind ;)

starlord

Lead (Emma)
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Taglish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I don't recall having trouble with it ... I have it working in my own game (though Ace handles most of it by default anyway - it's only the smaller message window and the positioning, along with the name box and a few escape codes that I had to add).

No progress since doesn't mean hard times doing it. It just means I was flat out with other things and either thought it had been resolved, just didn't have the time, or it slipped my mind ;)