Jollyvideos

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Italian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello everyone.
I am using the Moghunter Master Demo MV.
I am faced with a game resolution problem when exporting it to iOS devices.
I tried the SDKGameupgrade plugin but it doesn't work well and in the export the resolution doesn't change.
Testing the YEP Core engine plugin, this works but the game crashes when starting a battle because there are changes to the MOG battle (which I need).
I'm not a programming expert, especially in JS.
Can anyone modify the YEP Core engine so that only the "screen" function is enabled?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
have you tried the community_basic plugin instead of the core?

Jollyvideos

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Italian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
have you tried the community_basic plugin instead of the core?

Using the 1.5.x version of RPG MV there are no problems with the YEP Core, but using a resolution like that of the iPhone 11 Pro, the resources are excessive.
If I use the SDKGame Upgrade I could bring the screen resolution but in any case I always have the black bars on the right and left.
Is there a way to insert a frame instead of black bars?
I saw a video on youtube in which with a script they inserted an animation but for the images I did not find anything.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Is there a way to insert a frame instead of black bars?
No, because the black bars are not created by windows, they are created by the display chip.

they happen because the screen size set is not one of the windows screen sizes and/or of a different aspect ratio than your monitor.
They will only be removed if you change your screen size to one that both your display driver and your monitor support - and even if you do that the black bars will reappear if someone else plays the game with a different monitor size/ratio.

Latest Threads

Latest Posts