tomkay91

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello,

can you guys give me a hint where I can find the tilemap layers objects of my game map?
I didn't find anything in the debug tools. I tried this.$gameMap and other object but I had no luck…
I want to change the opacity of e.g. the upper layer (above player).

Is there a way to debug this on runtime or anyway to manipulate it?

I have little experience with PIXI and RPG MAKER MV'S core.
So please don't be offended by my lack of knowledge!

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I think you should give a better explanation of what you want to do (in game terms) instead of how you want to do it (change opacity).

Because I think you mixed up several things here and try to go at it from the wrong way...

Even the regular upper layer of the map is below player - the only tiles above the player are star tiles, and those are placed there by override because their regular tile position is below player.

And why do you want to change the opacity by javascript? For most uses you can simply change it in the tileset picture, or set it as an event and then change the opacity of the event (for which there are event commands, no need to go into javascript either)

tomkay91

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Thank you for your reply,

in game terms: When a switch is on true I want to fade out (300ms) the roof of a house. I can do this but it has no tweening, no transition effect. I want a smooth transition.

Technically I use the TileD plugin and I've configured a layer for the roof. I just try to find the entity in the debug bar and try to manipulate the opacity (or alpha value).

mogwai

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
The event bitmaps and tile layers are in the ...
PHP:
SceneManager._scene._spriteset._tilemap
Just the tile flags are in...
PHP:
SceneManager._scene._spriteset._tileset