Changing battle system to a tactical battle system

Marrun34

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Español
Primarily Uses
Hi all, I think someone posted something like this one time ago, but it didn't solve my problem, i also searched a lot trying to get the answer but I didn't, I hope someone can help me.

My name is Dani, i'm from Spain and i'm 18, someday talking with my friends about games and these things i asked them why not to make our game, and we decided to make our own game with our own history, and we started the game, it was an FF styled RPG:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwzng04_x7zDYTBvaUdJVUptek0&authuser=0

Dani it's me, Sola its the second name of one my friends and the third it's our friend to, and it's the death ingame, from the beginning to this point it's all alright, i'm not an expert on this but i managed to get what i wanted, the problem came when some of our friends wanted to join the game, and i told them there were no problem, i have planned to switch the battle system to another like fire emblem have, here's a link so everyone that don't know what fire emblem is understand the battle system:

and i found gubid's engine:

http://gubi.us:8001/redmine/news/30

but the problem is that this comes with and isometric view, a project called layy meta engine:

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/2gFiYjq7rP0/hqdefault.jpg

and i really don't like the layy meta engine but love the Gubid tactical battle system, the thing is i heard you can turn off the layy meta engine and only use the gubids engine, but i dont know how to do it, also i tested an older version of the gubid's engine that doesn't come with the layy meta engine but these didnt't worked on my rpg vx ace, i tried sending an email to gubid so he can help me but didn't response, so if anyone here can help me that would be nice, thank you for your time.

sabao

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Filipino
Primarily Uses
RMVXA