Changing "Stimulate" item to be an auto-revive for a single player game?

MrPielovin

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I am making a single player game and am making a more realistic game so no magic.

So I was wanting to know if there was a way to make an item or replace the Stimulate item to be an auto revive instead of a simple revive comrade?

I am brand new to rpg maker but am learning pretty fast.

This is my first post and I am happy to become part of the community! 

Thanks! 

MinusGix

MinusGix
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
Do you want it to revive the whole team?

If so all you have to do is:

Find the item in database-> Items

find scope on the items page

change "one ally (dead)" to "all allys (dead)"

---

Or if you want it to be called something else or look different

Find the item in database-> Items 

you should see its name on the top change that (if you want to)

or/and you can double click on the picture of it and change that with the default ones or one of your own.

----

If you mean something else please tell so me/others can help you with this.

And the stimulate item isnt exactly magic.

(could be medicine for all we know :p )

please describe more of what you want/need for this.

Last edited by a moderator:

MrPielovin

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Sorry I should be more descriptive. 

By no magic I meant I don't want a spell like "auto-life" from final fantasy.

By single player I meant it only has one playable character at a time.

I was wanting to change the stimulate to an item that automatically revives your character if you have have used it (in or before combat) or maybe even if you just have one in your inventory when you die. 

I hope that clarifies things a bit. Sorry for the misunderstanding. 

YoraeRasante

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMMV