Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Introduction
Hello! I have been working on this game idea for several years now as a hobby with a group of friends and I feel like it's ready to begin entering the next phase of its lifecycle. I have been experimenting with game development for several years now, and it's the main reason I entered a career in Software Engineering, but I'd like to start taking the next step. I have worked on a bulk of the project, with my friends contributing to fleshing out the overall story and side quests. My hope is that I can find someone who is interested in our idea and willing to help contribute to getting the game past being just a dream. I am busy until the end of the year but after that I would have more time to have an active role in development again - I wanted to put this out now to gauge interest in the project / recruitment in general.

Game Info
Code Faerie (Working Title)
Maker: RMMV

Opening Credits 2.png

SYNOPSIS
Code Faerie is a hybrid between a detective game, a visual novel, and an RPG. Take on the role of four different detectives as they tackle the mysterious events surrounding the Kingdom of Neeve. With only 14 days to explore the kingdom, gather clues and solve cases, you must decide carefully what you solve, and when. The game will feature multiple endings, based on which cases were solved and how. With the way the world unfolds, waiting to solve a case may cause a new series of events to unfold, leading you down a new path. The game is intended to be played multiple times, where the player can use what they have learned to solve cases earlier and more efficiently, all to uncover the truth of the Kingdom of Neeve.

As a game with no battles, the core of the game is the detective system, utilizing the characters' stats to determine if their actions succeed. Some examples include, but are not limited to: