Self-proclaimed jack of all trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
What is this?
This script enables you to create a common event template that you could fill the "placeholder" event with any event you want.

How to setup:
In the common event page

In the map event

The "<placeholder>" label will be replaced by transfer player event (next to the common event call). If you put two "<placeholder>" label, it will take the next two commands (or it should, not tested it yet)

Link to the script:

Terms:
Free to use for commercial/non-commercial.

BCj

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
N/A
What could this be used for?

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Bahasa
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I think it's an eventer tool, solely for convenient.
It replace <placeholder> label inside a common event, to an event command after it. Basically an ability to edit your common event from outside event.

Also he messed up :
1590933569281.png
<placeholder> will be treated as transfer player, while the real transfer player in the map will be removed. And so on if there are another <placeholder> label.

Good if you make a long but reusable event. So instead of doing copy-paste-edit, you just put them into one common event, then the part where you always edit shall be the <placeholder>

Recommended for eventer who often too diligent to make long event I guess.

TheoAllen

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Yeah, I did this mainly because you couldn't edit how "Quick Event Creation" works.
This is still far from perfect, but it suits my need. Might expand when I need more functionality.

BCj

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
N/A
Aha I see. Would it work with chests too? E.g. locked chests?

TheoAllen

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
It depends on how you set up the chest, I guess?