Compatibility issue with Yanfly's Weapon Attack Replace, Vlue's Pets and Summons & Yanfly's Free Turn Battle Script

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sidedflame

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hi all, fresh newbie here, Experimenting with all these awesome scripts, trying to create a unique rpg.
While testing I found that three scripts I use, Yanfly's Weapon Attack Replace, Vlue's Pet's and Summon's (Compatibility Version), and lastly (my personal Favorite) Yanfly's Free Turn Battle seem to clash in some way.

Here's my issue. When actor A summons actor B, and actor B kills the enemy and is left with no more Action Points from Yanfly's Free Turn Battle, it crashes the game with an error box stating:

"Script 'Weapon Attack Replace' line 301: NoMethodError occurred.

Undefined method 'actor?' for nil:NilClass"

Line 301 and its neighbors are:

Ruby:
300 def status_redraw_target(target)
301    return unless target.actor?
302    @status_window.draw_item($game_party.battle_members.index(target))
303  end
305end
This is the only way it crashes the game that I've discovered. I've tried re-arranging the scripts, editing the attack (it previously used the Weapon Attack Replace), summoning different actors, but the outcome remains the same, a cold, cold, crash followed by that error. It ONLY happens when the Summoned Actor lands the killing blow on the LAST enemy. I've tested for hours on end to make sure that's correct! My theory is that it tries to check if there's any change in MP or HP as a result of the attack, but the actor is removed at the end of the battle, resulting in the crash, how ever, I have no idea how in the world I would fix that, nor where to even start.