Kubewix

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hey how's it going.
I'm new to actually using this website but I've come across it millions of times and it's proved to be awesome when troubleshooting or looking for some scripts.

-THE PROBLEM-
I'm using Falcao's ABS liquid v3 and I'm using it's HUD that allows me to view a semi customization Health bar.
The problem is, whenever I my actor gets damaged, only the HUD's Bar is effected, shortening the image depending on amount of damage. BUT. Whenever I go to the menu/inventory, my actor's health bar is visibly full however the numbers beside the actual bar, For example: 65/100 is functioning just fine. It recently started doing this so I'm curious if anyone else has overcome or has experienced the same problem.
---------------------------------
Sorry if I'm utilizing the forums wrong, I'll learn more over time haha.
Thanks

Attachments

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
[move]Script Support[/move]
Please give links to both scripts, no one can help you without checking them

Have you tried changing the order of the scripts? sometimes that helps

[mod]And please, next time give a title that tells us about your problem[/mod]
Everyone here needs help, so that is a useless title, I changed it

Sixth

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Hungarian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Falcao's own HUD for his ABS works without any issues like this (his XP bar is showing incorrect fill amount, but the other bars work fine).

Where is that HP bar with the wrong fill rate appearing? In the main menu or in some of Falcao's menus (quick tool selection and/or character selection menus)?
If it is in your main menu, the problem is not with Falcao's HUD, if it is in Falcao's custom menus, than it is indeed a problem with Falcao's HP bars.