SERVICE Composer looking for fun passion project

Opo90

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello! I was redirected here from a different part of the forum, and I apologize in advance if this is again not the appropriate place to post -- please forgive my ignorance.

I am a working musician, and I am interested in a fun side project in writing a game soundtrack. As a composer, classical pianist, and teacher, I have a familiarity in working with digital instruments, and my strength (predictably) is in "classical" writing. Since this is for having fun and a new experience, I do not expect financial compensation, but I would prefer to assist with a game nearing the end of its development to ensure that the soundtrack can be tailored suitably to the totality of the project without too much revision.

Please see below for a link to my currently sparse YouTube channel.

Thank you!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj_hHn6t7SVw__b8O5UXe5g

Opo90

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Are these all original compositions?
No, but thank you for verifying. There are only four videos, two of which are original compositions and two of which are arrangements of popular works. The composers for each upload are explicitly denoted in the title of the video for those interested, and the renditions of third-party works were arranged by my own hand.

FoxySeta

Cleric, script kiddie and fudanshi
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Italian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey there! You can check my banner if you want. (The project's name is A Priori)

Opo90

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Can you upload a sample track that you think can be used for a video game?
Unfortunately, I cannot. I do not have a specific type of demo track for this pursuit, but if a developer would like to "audit" my legitimacy, I would be delighted to create a track for them based on their needs and let them decide from there.

Frain