Creating a conditional passive with Yanfly's Auto passive states plugin

Sgt.Dude

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm currently trying to create a passive where when the party is outnumbered by the enemies in a fight, a certain actor gets a power boost ( Something along the lines of boosting the attack and defense stats for example). Problem is, I'm a total noob at this and I don't understand anything about what Yanfly is talking about when he explains his how to do this in his ''Lunatic Mode'' thingy. Can someone explain to me what this means and how I can make it work like I want it to? Thanks in advance.
<Custom Passive Condition>
if (user.hp / user.mhp <= 0.25) {
condition = true;
} else {
condition = false;
}
</Custom Passive Condition>

( That's Yanfly's formula for a conditional passive, which I don't get )

masterlobo

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
<Custom Passive Condition> is code that will evaluate the conditions for the state to trigger. This code goes in the Notes field of the state.

Now, as to how it works, basically if the code within those notes triggers the condition variable to be true (condition = true; ) then the state will activate.

In summary, for starters, what you want to do is to modify the logic in the if statement.

So, in your particular case this is what you want:
<Custom Passive Condition>
if ($gameParty.aliveMembers().length < $gameTroop.aliveMembers().length) {
condition = true;
} else {
condition = false;
}
</Custom Passive Condition>

What the code above means is that if there are less party members alive than enemies alive, then activate the passive state.

Also, don't forget to set the Passive state on the actor or class or skill or weapon or armor you want this passive state to trigger on!
<Passive State: x>

Last edited:

Sgt.Dude

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses