Criticism, Rookie mistakes. Help out a newbie here

Nvrgp22

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Hungarian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I feel like i need a bit of validation-/ criticism becouse i have been working on this project for easily 50 hours, and the story is barely about to start. I may upload a demo soon, if anyone is interested. This is my first game ever made with rpgmaker, and thats why im craving criticism

Képkivágás.PNGKépkivágás2.PNGKépkivágás3.PNGKépkivágás4.PNGKépkivágás5.PNGdy-ish

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Ideas & Prototypes. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

What are you wanting criticism on? All you've given is some screenshots. If you provide more input - plot, features, mechanics, etc - people can provide better feedback. Unless visual style is all you want feedback on?

MushroomCake28

KAMO Studio
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You need to be more specific. Like mlogan said, what do you want criticism on?

In addition to everything my mod friend said, 50 hours in a project is a VERY small amount of time. It's totally normal that you don't have anything concrete to show for now. With so little to go on perhaps it would be better if you continue a bit with your project and come back for criticism once you have a bit more substance in your project. I would say once you have a functional battle system and the first hour of your game done, you can send people a demo and ask them for criticism.

HexMozart88

The Master of Random Garbage
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
OK, so since all I've got to go off of is the visuals, I'll go ahead with those.
- Everything is very mixed up. What I mean by that is the style of everything is not very consistent. Some of your sprites are from MV, others from Ace, and the bodies don't match the heads.