Custom Scene_Save and Scene_Load Scripts needed

Discussion in 'RGSS Script Requests' started by Tiamat5774, May 6, 2015.

1. Tiamat5774

Tiamat5774 Dragon Master (yes, I am a DM Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Hello,

I'm creeping up on the end of making my game, but need two more scripts to create a uniform look to all the menus in game play.

I've been using The MOG scripts for Scene modifications.  I downloaded all the scripts of this type from here: http://atelierrgss.wordpress.com/  .  I'll submitt pics to show what I'm wanting to accomplish.  Most of the scripts have a scrolling background, Use graphical representations of the characters, Face pictures, not sprites, highlighted with a selection bar.  I figure this can be done by using the scripts provided as a reference and maybe even the scripts needed could be created from modifying one or more of these (piecing them together).  The scripts are portugese, but I was able to translate them using google translate.

The Facebook page for my game provides Many Videos of game play showing the menus and pics:

https://www.facebook.com/Q4SDiabolicGenesis?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

10952465_10206600459396059_329233899871731985_n.jpg 11149387_10206614997759509_5144775843239578914_n.jpg 11149391_10206615002759634_8801945785065559301_n.jpg

Here is a mock up of the final look I'm going for:

Save_load screen.png

Dropbox link for my game:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/myu0tq9givgwox9/Q4S_DGOOE%20BETA%202.2.3.zip?dl=0

Thanks in advance for any help for all effort anyone can afford me.

If any other info is needed,  you can email me at Tiamat5774@gmail.com or post on or message me on my game page (facebook link above)

Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2015
  2. MobiusXVI

MobiusXVI Game Maker Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Here's what I came up with. It'll let you display a background image (i.e. your mock up), and then draw the save information on top of it. Here's a pic using the mock up you posted.