Cutscene issues

RedChaosify

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am a noob at this program, I bought this program super cheap through steam on my mac and I am having issues making a cutscene. The cutscene is setup to be a black screen in the beginning and then my character pops in, walks to the middle of the map, notices an item and that's where I am having my issue.

I am trying to get the character to automatically open the chest and then it cuts to a piece of art (if you have played corpse party you might understand what I am trying to do) where my character reads the paper and it fades out with music playing, which I don't know how to add music to this either or add in the art.

Do I need plugins for this because I am just lost, thanks so much in advance!

skyebot

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
as for the art I think you just have to use the commands in the event creator to move your player to the chest and then interact with the chest, to have the picture pop up after you interact with the chest use the command that is titled "show picture" and then you can have a picture pop up ( this mod is super useful but not necessary https://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?threads/image-picture-positioning-utility.62228/) To get a picture you have, take the files you want and move it into the folder "Pictures" which is located in the "img" folder of the larger "project(whatever number)" folder. If you have trouble finding the folders open your project and at the top bar there is a "game" title and click that and then click "Open folder". For music look to the BGM commands and then you'll have access to insert music and fade it out. If you want to add music it is a similar process to adding pictures you just copy the file you want into the appropriate folder. Sorry if my explanation is a bit all over the place I am quite new to this too, but have done something similar.

RedChaosify

Villager