D&D 5e game mechanics.

magicturtle

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Drow
Primarily Uses
Hi guys, I'm completely new to rpgmaker and I'm looking at creating a game that uses the 5e mechanics in combat and out of combat. This is probably a huge undertaking I know, but it means I can create the sort of game I want but never see in the stores. If there is something I can download so that I don't have to code much of it myself, then that would be brilliant. I have searched the forum and have used google but all I found was some guy talking about how he's working on it. If you don't know of anything but you can maybe give me some tips or advice on how to do it myself I'd love to hear it! At this point my knowledge about rpgmaker is almost exactly 0.

Thanks!

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've moved this thread to Script Request. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

RM's are based on japanese RPG mechanics, which are really different from western ones in general and D&D in special. You'll need to recode most of the engine.

Some people have started this and there are a number of scripts that give partial mechanics of D&D, but there is a lot of work still to do, especially if you want it to work exactly like D&D.

What is your general knowledge of programming? That info would help a lot in telling you if you can do it and how long it will take you to complete such a project.

Farr

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Its possible and its not hard to do to be honest.

So far I have everything working fine except Savings, feats are working, BAB working (partially), evasion, CA, all good so far.

Also I dont use tactic style, just old sideview battle.

I got a bunch of different scripts and combined them together for this.

Last edited by a moderator:

MeowFace

Meow
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Meowish
Primarily Uses