Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia
Primarily Uses
RMMV
What is this about?
Someone comissioned a customable "Time Hit" system (if that's what it's called) from me using eventing and pictures. So I made him one.

Requirement
  • Adept knowledge of how script call works in event.
  • Basic knowledge of mathematic formula.
  • Understanding how to create structural event.
  • 2 temporary variables (Cursor Value and Counter), a common event, and an additional temporary switch for checking button holding. Extra variable for formulating the value might be considered.
  • 3 images for the meter, an image for the cursor, and 3 more images for the reaction image (perfect, good, miss)
  • Difficulty level : Adept
Changelog
V1.0
* Use a common event, 2 variables, a switch, and 5 images.
* Very customable.

A screenshot of the long common event. Probably gonna organize it, if there's a need to it.
1590824368510.png

Download sample
DCupu - Time Hit V1.0 (6mb / GD) NEW!

Points to be noted
  • It's designed to be customable and for the comission. This is the public version. User only need do a few setup on designated part of the event.
  • You may make your custom formula for the cursor speed, path length, value length, hitbox A and hitbox B.
  • It's done using show pictures, so changing the visual would be easier.
  • It can be used anywhere. Perhaps you can put it inside battle?
  • In the end this is done via eventing. It might be limited to some point.
  • This one is public version. I made it for study purpose.

At last, let me know if there's something you don't understand or what would you like to suggest to improve it.

Thank you ~

Last edited:

Lonepixel

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
This event is perfect! I will make sure to credit you in my game. Its just what i nedded!

Geovid

Geodessia
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Eng
Primarily Uses
RMMV
omg using events thats amazing