LegendaryNono

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Français
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello everyone, i need help and i absolutely don't know what to do ! I've been creating a game for my friendgroup since 3 years now. Last week i just finished it and deployed both Windows and Mac OS versions for everyone to play (there are roughly 20 players of my game).

But for some reason, the Mac version doesn't even open, and it's sad since 2 persons actually have only a macbook to play. I tried multiple solutions found on the internet but nothing worked. We guessed that maybe it doesn't work on some version of Mac OS (my friend has Big Sur). I wanted to propose a Browser version and an Android/IOS so they can at least play elsewhere, but these versions doesn't work at all either.

Can you all help me ? I'm very sad and exhausted that some of my friends cannot try it, after all these years.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
do your friends get a folder or an app?
what OS is the system when you deploy to MacOS?

One of the problems is that a MacOS harddrive has a different structure than a windows harddrive, and if you deploy from windows the engine can't create the flag that tells the MacOS "this is an app" because that flag does not exist under NTFS. That is why the deployment result is a folder when deployed from Windows and an app if deployed from MacOS.

LegendaryNono

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Français
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Well he gets an .app (Game.app) when he download it. I deploy the game from my pc (Windows 10), then i compress it (.zip) and then put it online so they can download it.

We also try to skip the compressing and put online for him the original deployed game but it still doesn't work. Should i deploy from a Mac ?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Well he gets an .app (Game.app)
that might not what I'm talking about.