Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey guys,
I would like to implement the following: I have 3 different kinds of weapon: hit, cut, pierce. Depending on the enemy and the weapon-type the actor uses, the damage should vary.

For example: If the actor attacks an Orc with a pierce weapon he makes normal damage. But if he attacks with the same pierce weapon a skeleton, he makes less damage because pierce is not the optimal weapon against skeletons.

I know that there are many parameters to set in the skills and weapon-tabs. Maybe there is an easy way to implement my idea. But as a noob I just cannot figure it out.

Thanks for your help!

MMMm

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
N/A
Create three new elements in your project under the types menu. Then assign your new elements to weapons. Then give resistances or weaknesses to these elements to your enemies.

gstv87

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
that's exactly the same scheme I have.
pierce does less damage against skeletons (because, bones), golems (because, armor) and magic creatures (because, aether)

you should not only make specific weapon types, but also specific enemy types, such as basic humanoid, basic undead, basic golem, etc.... so that they all share the same resistances and bonus, and when creating new enemies you just copy the properties over from other enemies of the same class.
that way, the players will learn that the same weapon has the same effect against the same enemy type.

freebooter

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Create three new elements in your project under the types menu. Then assign your new elements to weapons. Then give resistances or weaknesses to these elements to your enemies.
Thanks for your quick answer!

freebooter

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
that's exactly the same scheme I have.