Easy Party Leader Change Button?

Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hello game makers!

I'm actually finishing up a game this week and one of the final touches is adding some way to easily change your party leader with the press of a button! It's a basic horror puzzle type game but one of the key elements is having to interact with things with both party members for different results/consequences. There may be an item that Party Member A won't touch, but Party Member B thinks it is useful and will take. I'd like a way to be able to map changing the party leader to a button, instead of having to go into the formation menu every time. It is always just between the 2 members, no more than that. Any ideas?

As a sidenote, I am a bit new to RM in general but was wondering if there is any mechanism to map buttons to a gamepad. I've been playing with a PS4 controller and it pretty much sets itself up luckily... however if I add this party leader change function, I want to be able to know what gamepad button will do it and not just the keyboard button.

Thanks in advance for the help! :D  

kecleon2

Truly?!
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
EDIT: Oops, I just realized this was for MV. I don't think MV supports the swap method that VXA had in its scripting. In that case, there's Galv's MV Quick Arrange Party, which does open its own menu but eliminates the need to go into the pause menu. It's not the fastest solution, but it is better than going into the menu.

There's also PrimeHover's Swap Party, which is exactly what you want, but I haven't tested or verified the plugin.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses