Editing the Character Generator

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV' started by Kip, Nov 19, 2016.

1. Kip

Kip Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Hello! it's me, back again, trying to do things that RPG Maker MV would rather I not do~

Today, we are making changes to the Default character Generator built in to RPG Maker MV! wooo!

You see, it has come to my attention that the RPG maker software's limitations make in game characters be rather...bland. All humans all the time...every so often we get cute little ears on their heads...but where's the excitement? Where's the diversity? I want MORE! And so I set about making my very own RPG Maker game. And everything is going wonderfully! But you see, I am no artist.

Sad I know, And so I am forced to commission artists for each and every single sprite in my game, even the random 1 off NPC  characters that have one line of dialogue and simply fill in space in a town. As you can imagine, That gets rather expensive! It occurred to me that this the reason why nearly all RPG Maker games have the same old plain jane human characters...no one has the cash to pay to buy custom sprites for literally ALL the people in their world!

And so, without further adue, I give you the beginnings of the customized custom character generator!

Let me introduce you to random citizens # 1, 2, 3, and 4! I can assure you that they are very happy to meet you~

Random_Citizen.png

Updated to show progress with Custom Character Generator (Now with new Expressions, Hairstyles, and clothes!)

Spoiler

Random_Citizen.png

And look here, they each even come with their own sprite sheets!

Random_Test.png

Pretty darn cool right? I know! Now we can introduce so many more types of characters into our games!

"But hang on here Kip...ssooommmething seems a little off about them...Where is their upwards facing sprite? I think I can see the very tips of the ears down at the bottom...but they seem to be cut off..."