EliteZeon's Guide to Making Animated Battlers

Discussion in 'Non-Maker Specific Tutorials' started by EliteZeon, Apr 27, 2017.

1. EliteZeon

EliteZeon Third-Rate Noob Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    Ello there everyone, I am here to attempt to teach yall how to make an Animated Battler for your RPGMaker Project. Wooo!!!

In a few easy steps and about an hour or more of work, this tutorial aims to give everyone a chance at making their own unique battlers!

Today, we will be covering the basics of making your base sprite, and then giving them a looping idle animation. If this becomes popular enough, I may move on to covering other poses with sprites and some other tricks I have learned during my time with RPGMaker.

Introduction
    You may be asking yourself, "Who is this Third-Rate Noob that is trying to teach me a thing or two about sprites and battlers?"

My answer, "I'm glad you asked! I'm nobody, I am just a Third-Rate Noob that thinks he is able to teach a thing or two about spriting and animating battlers. So let me show you what I do know!"

Here are some samples of my work to try and convince you I may know a thing or two.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

"But EliteZeon-senpai, those are static!"

Yeah I know, I just wanted to get my foot in the door.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Interested yet?

Ah, looking at that silence, looks like somebody's in awe! Or because I decided to stop typing up a falsified response for what I think viewers may be thinking. Well, with that lets get started!

Step 0 - Tools and Conceptualization

First thing's first. You can't bake a cake without an oven. I mean, you probably can, but it may be more difficult. What do I know? I am a Third-Rate Noob. But what I do know is that you will want a somewhat advanced program to get started. Most of us are cheapskates, so I'll toss over some Free Programs and tools I do recommend.

#1 on the list is: GraphicsGale FreeEdition