Ending battle by healing enemy to full HP

PantsJackson

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm new to RPG Maker, so I'm not sure if this is possible.

I'm trying to create a system where your job is to help the enemies, rather than defeat them. Is it possible to set encounters to begin with an enemy at low health, then end on healing them to full HP? If so, how?

I've looked through the system options and can't see any way to do this natively. Googling didn't yield any results either.

Soulrender

Jack Of All Trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Poland
Primarily Uses
RMMV
On start battle you can set enemies HP to whatever you want like this:

You set this event in "Troops" tab in database

To set their HP to full at battle end there is no need because whenever battle ends their properties are reset again to values set in database.

Doktor_Q

I'm not a real doktor, but I am a real Q
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Use troop events (the grid at the bottom half of the troops tab). You can set one to run on turn 0 that lowers the enemy's HP at the start of battle, and then have another page for each enemy that runs when they're at max HP, and "kills" them when they're full- that way you win when they're all full.

You can apply a temporary "immortal" state if you don't want them to die when they reach zero (it's state #3 when you make a new project), and just remove that before adding the "death" state for the full HP enemy.

If you learn a tiny bit of javascript, you could make it a lot simpler by using script calls in conditional statements, etc.