RPGMaker25

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hello!

I have just recently got into making RPG games using VX Ace, and I would appreciate some help!

Below is what I am trying to achieve with an event I am creating for my game.. I would appreciate it if anyone out there would tell me how it is possible to do it. Note however, that I am new to all of this.. so please use simple terms so that I can  understand what to do! lol

What I'd like to happen:

My character (which is a sprite I created, so I haven't gone through any character creation before starting the game) is about to leave his house, however he needs to collect his sword and coat. Each item is a separate event.

For the sword, I would like the sword to disappear from the wall after the event is completed, and also to have my actor equip it.

I would like something similar for the coat, as well. However, during the coat event I have it so the screen fades in and out, a sound plays, and then - as the screen fades in again - I would like the character's sprite changed so it looks as if he is wearing the coat. Also to have the coat (which is armor) equipped, just like the sword from earlier. 

If anyone can figure out a way for me to do this, I would be very appreciative! 

Thanks!

Misaki

Dusk
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Everything on this list is fairly simple to do. In fact, VERY simple.

For the the sword, use the fancy 'Change Equipment' Option on page one, set it to your character that you want it to be on, and your good to go. After that's completed, you make a self-switch(There are other ways of doing this, but I find this the easiest.) (If you don't know how to make a self switch, then try and figure it out, I'm explaining on HOW to do it :D ).