dnel57

dnel57
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Page 2.pngPage 1.pngPage 1.pngPage 3.pngPage 4.pngPage 5.pngPage 6.pngPage 6.pngSleep Event Page 1.pngSleep Event Page 2.pngI have pored over this for two days,now,and cannot figure this one out.

(not that I'm a pro by any means)

I have an event that has three parts A,B,C.

The first part I used the last item that I obtained as the condition.

It is an item that you cannot avoid getting in the game,nor can you sell it.

The second part uses an item that I am to fetch for this particular

character as the condition and, you cannot get it sooner or any other way.

The third part is a sleep event where we sleep at the character's house.That is using control switches etc.

Now for the problem.

I play  tested it with "new game" with one character who has no items,etc.

I put chests out with the items for the first two parts and took them in the order as they were needed.

Then,slept for the third part.

All three parts of the event worked perfectly.??

Yet,when I try it with my two person party,it only plays the third event,and I haven't slept there???

Perplexed.Any ideas?

Thanks

Page 2.png

Last edited by a moderator:

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Please show screenshots of the event - descriptions are ambiguous and often leave out a lot of important information.  We need to see how you've set things up to be able to help you.

Please use Alt+PrintScreen to grab a screenshot of each page, as that's the best way to provide an image that's big enough for us to read, and contains all the information we need to see.  Then post them here as separate images - do not combine into one as that reduces the size and makes it difficult to see what's going on.

dnel57

dnel57
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Thank you,Shaz,for looking into this.

I have solved it,myself,I hope.