Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi,

I'm having and event issues where the SE and BGS's are not playing, anyone have any ideas? I'm stumped.

Attachments

Aerosys

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
german
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Did you add ogg and m4a files for them?

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia
Primarily Uses
RMMV
For BGS, you turned it off right away with fadeout.
Fadeout BGS is basically turned down volume slowly.
1590504437113.png

As for the SE, I don't know... the volume (50) might be too small.

EDIT : nvm, BGS should've worked even if treated that way. At least the sound supposed to fade away.
You sure the sound works in editor? Doesn't need to be both, but the file has to be either ogg or m4a format.

Last edited:

BANJOPC

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Both OGG and M4a files are in there, i've used the sound elsewhere and has worked fine.

The fadeout should have no impact on sound initiation. Maybe I found a bug?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Your filenames are a problem.
RMMV creates HTML5-based games, and that means all file- and foldernames have to follow networking rules or the browser will have problems loading them.
and one of the network rules is "no spaces", but your filenames contain a lot of spaces. Replace them with underlines and then reload and rebuild all references.

And how long/big are those files? they have to be completely loaded before they can be played

BANJOPC

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Your filenames are a problem.
RMMV creates HTML5-based games, and that means all file- and foldernames have to follow networking rules or the browser will have problems loading them.