artimiss1238

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm still relatively new to this program so the answer might just be something simple.  I have this event where a character shows up after the player has obtained all the members in the party, but it won't run.  I have tried many different things like conditional branches, autorun, self switches, loops, and combinations of those.  I am at a complete loss.  Please help.

Here is my most recent attempt.

pg1.PNG

pg2.PNG

pg 3.PNG

Last edited by a moderator:

RyokuHasu

Developer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Please upload a screenshot of your most recent attempt using the attachments.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I would definitely not use an autorun event - that will cause your game to hang. I also wouldn't use a parallel process event - you'd have something running 60 times a second when you MIGHT only want it to run every half hour.

I would set up a common event with NO trigger, that turns a switch off. Then have your nested conditional branches to test if all of those actors are in the party, and if they're all there, turn the switch on (this is a switch, not a self switch).

Then remove the first page from your event, and condition the second page by that switch you've set in your common event.

Finally, on any event that adds or removes a party member, do a Call Common Event command to update the switch depending on who's there and who isn't.

artimiss1238

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Here's what I have now and it's still not working.

database.PNG

pg1.PNG

pg2.PNG

pg 3.PNG

database.PNG

pg1.PNG

pg2.PNG

pg 3.PNG

RyokuHasu

Developer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
TO help you remember what you used switches for, and to help us understand that please remember to give your switches Meaningful names related to their use