Event System, Story Support ( Newbies in distress )

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Dragon God

Indie Game Dev, Concept Artist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
 Ok, obviously I'm a newbie. I want to create a Story. How do I do that exactly. Please simplified for I have little scripting skill.

Engr. Adiktuzmiko

Chemical Engineer, Game Developer, Using BlinkBoy'
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Tagalog
Primarily Uses
From what I understood from your post, all you need is:

First and foremost, a brain then

physical: Get a pen and paper

digital: open notepad or word

now if what you're asking is for how to do things like cutscenes using events, then I suggest you first play with the event system and try out each command there is and also probably visit the beginner tutorials and eventing tutorials in here...

but seriously, with your OP like that, I think anyone will have the same idea as what I said... that you're looking only on how to make a story... :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Celianna

Tileset artist
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
With your mind?

Can you please elaborate what you need help with when using RPG Maker VX Ace? What don't you understand, and what have you tried out? Something as outrageously vague as 'I want to create a story' won't help anyone here, and if you won't update your OP to include more details, I will close it.

The Dragon God

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
From what I understood from your post, all you need is:

First and foremost, a brain then

physical: Get a pen and paper

digital: open notepad or word

now if what you're asking is for how to do things like cutscenes using events, then I suggest you first play with the event system and try out each command there is and also probably visit the beginner tutorials and eventing tutorials in here...