Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi all,

I'm attempting to create a skill that upgrades a stat and expends items when used, then increases the required item that is used permanently.

I thought I had this solved, but unfortunately the common event I'm calling does not seem to increase the actor's stat at all. I suspect the problem is with the variables because I have very little experience using them. I am using Yanfly plugins to achieve an item cost on the skill. Any help is appreciated, thank you all in advance.

Attachments

Tiamat-86

old jrpg gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
change hp is the wrong 1. 7 down from that. change parameter
and i see u put a 2nd item cost in the skill. you should only need the variable cost.
whatever you want the starting cost to be is what you set the variable at in your startup autorun event.
if you want the 1st time upgrade to cost 2 shards have the autorun set the variable to 2.
the custom item cost + the common event variable increase will handle everything else

Last edited:

Yawgmoth

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
OK I've changed that but the skill's item cost is not increasing either. When the starting variable is on auto run the game freezes, on parallel it does not increase the cost.

Tiamat-86

old jrpg gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
u need to make the autorun not loop itself. use a self switch on the auto run page and make a 2nd page that blank but requires the switch being on

Attachments

Tiamat-86

old jrpg gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
autorun events will always freeze the game if there isnt something to stop the event from repeating itself.

Yawgmoth

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV