RoseStark

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
Hi, I'm fairly new to RPG Maker and I am having trouble with 2 events that I want to create.

I want to create an event where the player can go to a lake and recover all. The problem is that I want to make only one event to the whole lake, not just to single tiles of the lake, otherwise he will always be recovering and receiving the recover all text.

The 2nd event I want to create is when the player tries to leave the town, if he hasn´t talked to 2 NPCs he won´t be allowed to leave to the world map. After he talks with both of them then he can leave.

I will be very gratefull if someone can explain me how to do this (preferably without scripts...I still have to learn a lot about that :)

spacedev

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
With the two NPC issue, what you would have to do is make an event at the door exiting the world map. Under "Flow Control" on page 1 you want to chose "Conditional Branch"

Set it to variable. Beside it should be a drop down to create a variable. Name that whatever you see fit. Set the constant to 2 (which represents the 2 NPCs you have to talk to) then make sure you select "Create Else Branch"

post pt2.png

Under "If : (Name of variable here) = 2" you want to put whatever happens after you talk to the npc's and you try to exit the world map. (You're able to leave, etc.)

Under "Else" you want to put whatever happens when you haven't spoken to the NPC's yet.

ALSO IGNORE THE COMMAND \V[1] THAT I DID! THIS IS SOMETHING THAT I HAVEN'T WORKED OUT. I SUGGEST BEING LESS SPECIFIC WHEN YOU TELL THE PLAYER THEY HAVE NPC'S TO TALK TO, AND JUST TELL THEM THAT THEY HAVE MORE PEOPLE TO TALK TO OR SOMETHING.

post pt 3.png

Your door is now finished!

(Basically what happened was: If the variable is at 2, then you can pass through the portal.)

Now for the NPC's