Accendor

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
german
Primarily Uses
N/A
The Time Fantasy series is really big and offers a lot of different options, characters, monster and tilesets.
I am still thinking about buying all of it and basing my next game on it, simply because I like some aspects of the style and it is super convenient because of HOW large it is.
However, I am not very good at seeing the true potential of tiles. I wanted to check some projects that where done with those tilesets, but I actually only found like one video on youtube and thats it.

Could you point me to either screenshots, videos or whole games that were made with it?

Eliaquim

Raze: The Rakuen Zero's Guardian!
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese - Br
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi!
I found one here on twitter.
This guy is also making one, but not with RPG maker. But using the Time Fantasy graphics. Doolin Digital

QuietPenguin

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I own the full set and have played around a lot with it in the past. They are great in that they are fairly detailed / pretty but still simplistic enough for someone who is only a mediocre pixel artist to mix & match (or modify) to make additional sprites / tiles. They remind me of SaGa Frontier 2 -- which is one of my favorite games of all time. And with some basic art skill and creative mapping, it's close to enough art for a full-size RPG with a wide variety of locations.

That said, I've noticed an increasing number of games using those graphics lately. So relying on them instead of RTP is not going to make your game stand out as much as it once might have. Still, I think it is vastly superior art to RTP in just about every way and I highly recommend trying it out.

IguanaGuy

Developing I.C.B.M. :Unleashed!
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV