NATO Special Operative
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello guys, :)

Recently, I have been playing with Photoshop to try to create my own graphic design. I have very little experience with Photoshop so I can barely use its basic features. I can handle editing texts, though. I was able to create this design for a shirt, which I would like to use to sell. :confused: Take a look:

flat,1000x1000,075,f.u1.jpg

ra,unisex_tshirt,x2200,101010:01c5ca27c6,front-c,267,146,1000,1000-bg,f8f8f8.u1.jpg

Yeah, I was inspired by Devil May Cry. I did what I could to kind of make it look similar to the official logo, but not to the point of being a copycat. :oops: My aim was to create something that's somewhat hip, funny and cool, gives the wearer a sense of badassery. Target audience? I guess gamers and guys who like shirts with texts? XD

So how does it look? Decent enough? Or maybe too boring and uninteresting? :rolleyes:

Also, what are the risks of me getting sued by Capcom for this design? o_O

Last edited:

Poryg

Dark Lord of the Castle of Javascreeps
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV
It's a lie. Even men can cry.

Warpmind

Twisted Genius
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Norwegian
Primarily Uses
Unfortunately, that sounds less like badassery and more like toxic masculinity.
I'd scrap it and come up with something else, personally.

onipunk

Archmage of Procrastination
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Eesh, that's some toxic stuff right enough. Men do cry, and men should cry. Reinforcing the idea that men need to bottle up any "non-manly" emotions leads to them thinking they can only express themselves in extremes of joy or anger, and that can lead to some awful consequences societally. It doesn't sound badass to me, it sounds emotionally unavailable and childish.