Lord Roy

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
So this is my first time requesting a plugin for MV so I might have to make this post very descriptive and informative So first off I should explain what a licensing board or gambit system is for those who've never played Final Fantasy 12.

Gambits (ガンビット, Ganbitto?) are the functionality of the Final Fantasy XII and Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings battle systems. During the game, combat can be controlled manually and programmed via the use of gambits; manually entered commands take precedence and their immediate execution will interrupt gambit programming. The gambit system is similar to the Macro system found in Final Fantasy XI.

latest

As for the license board.

The License Board is the ability system used in Final Fantasy XII, and in the Zodiac versions, forms the basis of the job system. It was created by Hiroyuki Ito, the game's director. The system consists of different tiled boards for each job with hundreds of squares, each square representing an ability, spell, equipment piece or augment. By defeating enemies in battle, characters earn License Points, abbreviated LP. Characters must spend their LP to activate squares on the License Board, granting them access to new abilities and allowing them to equip stronger weapons and armor.

The original License Board is identical for all six characters in the original release, while in the Zodiac versions, differs for each job. Some licenses also cost a different number of license points when compared to the original.

latest