Final Fantasy X fan project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dejonel

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
So purely for fun and as a learning experiment I'm recreating Final Fantasy X on RPGMMV. Any suggestions on resource packs would be greatly appreciated, the default ones are rather lacking in recreating the look and feel of the game. Also any suggestions on how to recreate or at least resemble the sphere grid and aeons would be greatly appreciated. It's probably my favorite game so I have the sound track and am able to put that in which I feel is a nice touch. I'm new at this so I'm mainly doing it as a way to learn how to properly scale and format everything from maps to monsters. Any suggestions or tips would be fantastic. Thanks! :D

Uzuki

Kawaii on the streets, Senpai in the sheets
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I don't want to be mean, but that's a bit too big for a single person to accomplish for their first project, don't you think? Love the ambition, but maybe you should aim a little lower. That's a huge game to make when you barely know the engine. Give yourself a more manageable goal. Like a one month deadline for a 15 minute adventure. Or maybe use a short story and make a game from that. Making something like FFX in RM would just burn you out and discourage using the engine completely.

HexMozart88

The Master of Random Garbage
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I don't want to be mean, but that's a bit too big for a single person to accomplish for their first project, don't you think? Love the ambition, but maybe you should aim a little lower. That's a huge game to make when you barely know the engine. Give yourself a more manageable goal. Like a one month deadline for a 15 minute adventure. Or maybe use a short story and make a game from that. Making something like FFX in RM would just burn you out and discourage using the engine completely.