Finally Going Public

Candon

Character Designer
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A

Greetings all, my name is Clayton. I'm known in gaming as MageisHero, and Candon on the RPG MakerWeb Forums.

I first started using RPG Maker when I bought RPG Maker 2 for PlayStation 2. I loved it so much, to be able to make anything. I made funny scenes and adventures.

But anyway, I have been using VX Ace for a few years and I've been on my own. I don't talk to people on the forum, but I use scripts and other resources people make. I keep wanting to make my own stuff, but I end up getting lazy or finding myself lacking motivation. I did end up making one sprite in particular (Not shaded well), but I feel like I want to make a name for myself.

I don't think it even matters, but i'm here finally speaking my mind on the forum. I never do that. I want to let those that make Tilesets, Sprites, Scripts, etc. that I appreciate your work and thank you for sharing. 

I hope that i'll eventually finish a game. It seems I can't stick with one idea for too long, I envision a lot. But i'm a huge character designer, so coming up with new ideas comes easily. 

Okay, I've rambled enough for now, I just wanted my voice out there for once, and maybe it'll encourage others to do the same.

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Well, welcome! And perhaps being here will help you find the motivation you need to finish something - it's usually the most difficult part of all of this.

Candon

Character Designer
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Yeah, and it took me this long to say hi on this forum, lol. I've actually been on here quite a while and still haven't had much motivation o.o

It's a cuuurrrsssee!

??????

Diabolical Codemaster
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Binary
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I find that motivation gets 'stronger' the further into your project you get.