Finish a project and lack of inspiration.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Soul Tech, Jan 3, 2018.

?

Have you finished a project?

1. Yes

10 vote(s)
    58.8%
  2. No

3 vote(s)
    17.6%
  3. Working on it

4 vote(s)
    23.5%
  1. Soul Tech

Soul Tech Time Traveler Veteran

First Language:
    Spanish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    Hello everyone, I am suffering from the syndrome of the blank sheet, a long time ago. I'm stuck, for years I've been using rpg maker, from 2k3 to ace ... however after about twenty abandoned projects I do not know what to do anymore, I have the knowledge about how to approach a project but I do not want to use the RTP (not because I do not like it) I am a graphic designer but I have the bad luck of being anxious and a perfectionist. The heart of the matter is that I want to start a serious project but I do not find the appropriate topic, I'm looking to design something unique but not as ambitious as an open world or anything like that or give the player the battles in turn of a lifetime that already they used hundreds of times. I already documented about the multiple ways to get inspiration but still can not start a new project that makes me want to work every day, a project that I like to play and that, if it came up, like someone else .

I would like to hear the words of those who have had the consistency to finish a project, they liked it and they have shared it.

Thank you for listening to me, I am one of the most with this dilemma.

EpicFILE likes this.
  2. TheoAllen

TheoAllen Self-proclaimed jack of all trades Veteran

First Language:
    Indonesian
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA