Framed Artwork

GotMop

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Ever play a game and then just stop for a moment to enjoy the artwork on the walls?

This is my first attempt at creating a framed artwork sprite that could be utilized within a game. Very often, I find that developers lack the resources or don't notice the value when creating an in depth background along interior walls. My hope is that this example of my work is received enough that more can be created. I have plenty of design concepts, but I would like to know that there is need for this before complete the work.

To offer flexibility, I have posted the sprite in multiple sizes. Please feel to comment below your thoughts. These sprites are available for both commercial and non-commercial games. No credit needed. Feel free to use them as you see fit!

16x16.png 24x24.png 32x32.png 48x48.png

Left to Right
16x16, 24x24, 32x32, 48x48

Last edited:

ShadowDragon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
in depth game for yes and no, while RM is 2.5D game creator, using multiple frame size
and based of region or variable/switches etc, it can be usefull. but not everytime if your wall
full of objects (mirrors, paintings, windows etc, it can become messy.

most dev probably use different sizes that can fit, small, middle, big ones etc.
but some parts can be indepth but not always.

it also really depends on the concept you make to create the game,
does it has many maps? is it 1 big house to solve riddles? etc
than it can be possible to use them, but I dont have fit in my game, but I like the idea though.

ShadowDragon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
there are alot of different size of painting, some empty frames,
so having it on 16x16, 24x24, 32x32, 48x48, 64x64 and everything in between
48x64, 64x48, 48x24 etc different sizes, are maybe more usefull for most dev's.