DoctorArtist

Time Splicer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I type a lot, I'm really sorry. I'll underline the main parts so I don't make you all fall asleep before figuring out what the question is. Heh.

Alright, so my game has a nice little cosplay feature. That is to say, you can buy outfits for your characters, or you can be rewarded with them as well. I have each item (the ones physically given to you to represent each outfit) as a Key Item, which is then made into an event that only shows up when you have that item (a wardrobe room where you can pick what you want). This "item event" changes the player's Face and Character Graphic to whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted, and without a limit to changes. 

Before GALV's Menu Layout, the Face and Character Graphics changed not only in the field, but in the menu as well. As an artist, I loved the idea of replacing the menu graphics with portraits of my characters, BUT HERE'S MY PROBLEM. As far as I'm aware, I can only have one Portrait per character. 

This sort of ruins the effect I was going for, which was a sort of character customization. Now in theory, the new menu will not be able to have multiple portraits for a single character, but what I wondered was if you can have multiple portraits per single character. If so, that'd just be amazing. 

If anyone could help me out with this, that'd be so nice of you guys. 

I also have another problem I was wondering about, but rather than starting a new topic, I'll put it as a spoiler. Hope that's not against the rules...

Is there a way to get the Face Graphic within the Show Text entries to change with an item, such as my cosplay items I mentioned above, rather than having to set it all the time myself for the player as default? Reason why I ask is because I'd rather not have the Show Text entries to show my default faces if someone playing is using a different cosplay outfit. That'd take a way from the customization effect.