TwentyFree

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey,
I use Galv's Superman Abilty plugin to make my characters fly, but they retain the normal form (they don't turn into a butterfly)
I am trying to make a event ''fly'' aswell. Problem is the height is different.
Galv sudjested me to make the sprite sheet higher of that event to make it look like it is flying.
that all works out fine but the trouble is if the player goes behind that flying event, he will be drawn in front of it.

I've noticed inside the Supeman.js that there are parts of this are already prepared? //$gameMap.event(id).startFlying();
// for when I implement flying events.
I've contacted Galv about this but sadly he is busy and doesn't take any commissions at this time...
I have no experience in coding so I'm kindly requesting someone to help me or point me in the right direction.
I feel like it doesn't need much code or work but I cannot figure it out.

Here is the link to the plugin itself : http://www.mediafire.com/file/9rrhgeh6adb4o87/Superman_Ability_MV_v.1.0_%28PLUGIN%29.zip/file

And here is the page for maybe more info about the plugin :

Any help is apreciated!
Tank you!

Edit:
I actually came to a point where I am better off not using this script as all I really need is a sprite changing into a flying position, wich can be done without the superman script.
And like this it also fixes my height issues with the player versus the event.
It got me thinking that this actually is a redundant script.(No offence to Galv)

Anyways tank you for those who took the time to check out this thread!
I'm closing this now.

Tank you!

Last edited:

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Thank you.

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV