$gameInterpreter.wait() doesn't work?

Firgof

Artist / Designer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I've been referencing the 'script equivalent of command calls' list a lot lately ( link ) but the listing for the Wait command doesn't work.

I can't locate $gameInterpreter in my console, firstly.  I was able to find it being created (or at least where I think it's created, I'm an amateur with JS) in rpg_objects.js and, in fact, that Game_Interpreter function does have a wait method which takes a duration as its parameter.  However, even so, calling it returns that $gameInterpreter is undefined.  If I call Game_Interpreter instead it (of course) returns that it doesn't have a Wait method.

So what is the proper way to call for a Wait inside a script execution event?  This is what my event looks like at the moment:

Capture4.PNG

What I'm trying to achieve is a sweep of audio from the left-most pan to the right-most pan with a short delay between each played sound so it doesn't create overlapping tones and takes a little bit to go from left to right.

Last edited by a moderator:

nio kasgami

VampCat
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
French
Primarily Uses
RMMV
because this not how it's work.

your method is strongly wrong you can't declare variable like this.

honestly what you are trying to do is a "gradual" song increasing.

and I do think this would require a plugin who edit how work HTML audio.

and pan is setup to a value of 0 to 1 

Nicke

Fortune seeker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Swedish
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Use this instead:

this.wait(60);

Then you have your code after. No need using a for loop. :)

Firgof

Artist / Designer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
No need using a for loop