Good News, Bad News, and Something Spooky...

Discussion in 'PVGames Resource Packs' started by Jesse - PVGames, Sep 13, 2018.

1. Jesse - PVGames

Jesse - PVGames Game and Graphics Developer Veteran

First Language:
    English
    So, there is good news and bad news.

Bad news first. After some setbacks, I simply can't find the willpower to continue on with the Medieval: Infernus resource pack at the present time. I've been working on the Medieval line of resources for about 3 years straight now, with about a dozen full resource pack released in that time and a pack of freebies, since MV was released. I feel that the Medieval line of resources was a substantial upgrade in terms of quality (and quantity, not to mention price value) over the High Fantasy resource packs that I first produced for VX/Ace several years prior to that.

I am very proud of the work I accomplished, and am proud of making a system work (relatively anyway) that allowed for game-makers to create their own characters, complete with complex animations that went far above what RPG Maker allows by default. I am also proud of the design choices for the decals that allowed for very natural-looking landscapes and maps, even if it meant more people needed to adopt a parallax-mapping approach (don't blame me, blame the arbitrarily strict editor!)