Novam4a1

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hello everyone!

I'm Nova and I'm brand new to RPG maker as a whole! I recently downloaded RMMZ and already i'm very amazed at how helpful and friendly the community is! So far i've completed the RMMZ tutorial (phew, I hope this gets easier in time!) I look forward to meeting you all! I'm a little bit of a slow learner, hopefully I can catch up to you guys one day! (I'm amazed with how proficient you guys are)

I do have one question, I'm having a hard time finding a sample game for RMMZ that will help me in a tutorial way (i've read some old posts about VX/ACE tutorial games, also RMMZ is very new so there might just be nothing out there yet). Anyone know of an unencryped sample game that i can use and learn from for RMMZ?

Thanks everyone and I can't wait to work together in the future! Take care!
Nova

Barthdry

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Java
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Welcome to Journey in RPG Maker
There is no specific Sample RPG Game for MZ and MV. I have only seen RPGVX Ace and XP
Moreover it is new only 1 month ago it released
Have a Nice RPGMaking trip

ShadowDragon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
RMMZ has a sample project, but cannot tell if it's really learning curve.
you can also check some games made in RMMZ and see what can be possible.

while RMMZ is almost the same as RMMV, there are some features MV doesn't have,
but as far as plugins goes, some might work, some doesn't, but hte language is the
same, so there are possibilities.

I hope you enjoy the community and we do our best to help with your issues :)

Novam4a1

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ