Freitzberg

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello!

New user here. I've only downloaded RPG Maker MV a couple of days ago and I have to say it's a pretty fun experience.. albeit mind wrecking because I only have a miniscule miniscule experience with coding. Thanks for the various tutorials out there(soulpour and sumrndmdde etc etc);

I am currently learning on fidgeting the menu and trying some awesome plugins by this awesome community..

I have also used SumRndmDde's Alt KH menu, Yanfly's mainMenu manager and the AltMenu3 from.... Echo?
I know it's a cluster freak but... it works? I don't know LOL
The layout looks like this

I'm watching some tutorials right now so hopefully I can learn how to make 'em myself. Right now I have learned how to place the Save, Options, Game End commands in a new scene... which is nice.

I am primarily a character illustrator and have worked with Un*ty game engine before.

Here are samples of my works.. if you guys want to see it, lol.

Fanart from FFXIV
Fanart from ATLA

A prototype sprite i've made when I was fidgeting with Unity

Uhhmm, I have almost no experience working with Sprites before.. mostly just Coke(Forgive my lame jokes)
so this should be a most wonderful experience, i think.

I would appreciate some and advice and if you can point to more tutorials, they are surely always welcome.
And I am also looking forward to working with some of you in the future if fate permits it!
Please take care and guide me from now on!

Fugama

Means well, but messes up sometimes.
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Fake English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Welcome! it's always nice to see more artists in the community

Llareian

Jack of All Trades, Master of None
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Welcome to the forums! I like the artwork and the pun. Is the "Harold" picture in the screenshot yours as well?

Freitzberg

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses