Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello there fellow RPG Makers!

Like the title says I am looking for people who want to make a Harry Potter RPG Game with me. If you like Harry Potter, or just wizards and witches, read on and perhaps we will be working with each other very soon! As I am just starting out it is too much work to do all 7/8 parts, therefore I think it is best to start with part 1 (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone).

Engine: RPG Maker VX Ace

Summary: For those of you who don't know Harry Potter (and the Sorcerer's Stone) you will find a little information below.

Albus Dumbledore, Professor McGonagall and Hagrid meet oustide the home of the Dursleys (Harry's only family). Harry's Parents have been killed by Voldemort, but Voldemort was not able to kill Harry. Albus Dumbledore, Professor McGonagall and Hagrid leave baby Harry at the door of the Dursley home. Ten years later, Harry lives a terrible life and is bullied by the son of the Dursleys, Dudley. Some day, mysterious letters start arriving for Harry, but Mr. Dursley tries to keep them from Harry, unsuccessfully. The Dursleys and Harry run away to an secluded island but Hagrid comes storming in one night. He tells Harry that he is a wizard and that he is allowed to come to Hogwarts.

I notice that if I want to give a whole summary the post will be way too long, therefore I will include this link if you wish to read on:
http://www.sparknotes.com/lit/harrypotter/summary/
Synopsis: The game will be mostly based on the movie and/or other Harry Potter games. What this means is that you will follow the life of Harry Potter, but you will also be able to play as different characters when this happens in the movie(s).
Gameplay features I wish to implement are: