Eviticous

Node Js Developer By Trade, FF14 Player By Heart
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
So consider the following (two images). I decided to create a blank scene. NO OTHER EVENTS. Zero. None. Notta.

We have the character, two car parts and a parallel event, which you're looking at below:

42958-9978a70d5fa64cb68353750be6ceed0c.jpg

42959-29d1b409137944cf34c034564f403b70.jpg

So what are we doing here? Pretty basic. if switch is OFF, car is invisible. If switch is ON car is visible and moves.

So what happens?

The switch is off the car is invisible. Awesome. Yay. It works.
The switch is on the car is visible. Woot. Awesome. But ... The car doesn't move. At all. Ever.

Heres the interesting part. If, at the bottom of this else statement, I place a text window with any text, run the game, turn the switch on (f9, find the switch, turn it on, escape, escape.) The car moves, it becomes visible and it moves. The text window opens a million times but thats expected as its a parallel event.

So what gives? THERE IS NO PASSIBILITY ISSUES, as mentioned before the car moves in the direction intended WHEN there is some other event such as a text event at the bottom of the else statement. How ever if I place that text event at the top of the else statement only the front of the car moves. the back remains motionless.

Clearly I am failing here, so please enlighten me. I can create a video of the map if need be.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 9.16.55 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 9.16.55 AM.png
    69.6 KB · Views: 1
  • Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 9.17.03 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 9.17.03 AM.png
    60.2 KB · Views: 1

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA