Studio Blue

Studio Blue
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello there! We are a husband and wife team that recently formed a game design company. We've worked on several non-commercial RPG Maker projects in the past, and are now transitioning to commercial games for release on Steam.

Our first project is a Steampunk/Victorian RPG with mystical elements set in the 1870's, one that we've been developing on paper for several years.

A little about myself and my wife. I am a published author/game designer by trade and have a bachelors degree in Game Design. I've worked on shipped titles before as a work-for-hire. I have a terribly boring day job, and at night I either work on games or manuscripts. She is a level designer and storyteller with many years experience in both, possesses a Masters in Business, and a passion for the Victorian genre. She is my "go to" person for anything and everything Victorian.

A little about our company. We started as a LARP group many years ago, and based some of our video games off the LARP universe. They weren't the greatest (in our opinion), but they received accolades and awards, so we must have done something right. Later on, we started transitioning away from LARPs to work on other projects (it was then that I became a published author). Now we're back to work on video games and are excited about our newest project.

We will be looking for community support and other assistance, and have a budget to work with for this game. If it's successful, we hope to create several more games in this series.

I look forward to being a part of this community!

Eliel Micmás

The Drawing One
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello there! Welcome to the forums!

I hope to see your game soon, I love steampunk games <3 I'm sure you'll find support here. By the way, do you have a site or blog for your project? I'd like to follow it.

Last edited by a moderator:

Kes

Veteran
Veteran