Lynvia

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
So, finally taking the plunge and introducing myself...

One sentence, I'm a 50+yo Christian programmer RPG gamer songwriter novelist. Not necessarily all in that order.

I am an avid gamer of old RPG who also happens to be an author, got two books published so far, four written, which you can investigate if you feel so inclined, link in the siggie... Kind of a teen split between MG Junior High on earth and a magic run-for-your-life in another dimension, and moving into kids with superpowers. Like a cross between the fantastic 4 and Teen Titans...

I'm here because I want to create a game based on my books, an epic adventure that continues the plot of them into a possible followup series.

I am mostly writing Sci-Fi and fantasy Christian novels with a moral lesson in each. I know, tilts head and asks, how does that work? I've loved reading sciFi and fantasy since 2nd grade when I was introduced to the Hobbit. I've read a lot of ERB, Issac Asimov, Piers Anthony, Robert Asprin, etc. as well as Heinlein, Robert Jordan, Rick Riordan, and a host of others. In some of them, I quit reading because they just followed a different path I didn't want to go down.

I feel like there's a need for books in that genre that are clean and contain nuggets of truth, wisdom maybe from Proverbs, so here I am, trucking along down that path. Not sure how big a market there is for Christians who love SFF, but I'm one, so there's at least... well, one!

Anyway, I also write music, mostly Christian folk, so it doesn't quite apply to the game I'm creating, unless I decide to give it a Chrono Cross music theme. So I'll probably stick to mainly the music from the RTP, unless I hear differently from my kids or others here. I have a few songs I wrote for my series, and they may never see the light of day unless they show up here, maybe in the credits.